Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
David Pollard Award
Share |
Each year, the Board of Directors of the Atlanta Bar Association Bankruptcy Section presents the David Pollard Award to “a person who is a member of the Atlanta Bar who best exemplifies the highest standards of professionalism and ethics in the bankruptcy practice.”  It has become a life-time achievement award.
The Board encourages you to submit the name of a worthy nominee. We request that all nominations be submitted no later than March 1. Please list the name of the nominee, along with a short statement explaining specific reasons for the nominee's qualifications to receive the award. If possible, please also suggest an appropriate person to serve as the presenter of the award to the final recipient. 
David W. Pollard Achievement Award Recipients

1994    The Honorable Homer Drake
1995    W. Terence Walsh
1996    Morris W. Macey
1997    The Honorable A. David Kahn
1998    R. Neal Batson
1999    David G. Epstein
2000    Paul W. Bonapfel
2001    Robert E. Hicks
2002    The Honorable Stacey W. Cotton
2003    Morton P. Levine
2004    C. David Butler

2005    Ezra H. Cohen

2006    The Honorable Joyce Bihary

2007    Alfred S. Lurey
2008    Gus H. Small, Jr.
2009    Harry W. Pettigrew
2010    Emory Clark
2011    Charles Campbell
2012    C. Edward Dobbs
2013    James A. Pardo, Jr.
2014    The Honorable Mary Grace Diehl 
2015    Karen Fagin White

2016    The Honorable C. Ray Mullins

2017    Grant T. Stein

2018    Jeffrey W. Kelley

2019    Alison Elko Franklin

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal